Award, funny, humor, Uncategorized

I’m Beaming with Pride: My First Award Since Perfect Attendance !

I got my first nomination for an award!! Yeah! I am going to start by saying that I am VERY technologically disadvantaged, and when I saw what I was supposed to do to reciprocate…I PANICKED!

I still don't know how to do any links or attach anything to my page. I am however going to give it a try:). I have watched a few tutorials, and hope I am learning. This being said, should the link not work, when I try to attach it, and when you push the button….please forgive me, and say it was the thought that counted!!

I want to give a GIANT thank you to Jolene for nominating me for the Liebster award… I love that you enjoy my writing, and I think your writing is fabulous as well.

As for answering the questions..Here goes!

1. My favorite blog that I wrote: Its probably a toss up between The Common Denominater (because I was so depleted after finishing the race), or A Stranger in Town (because it was one of the first writings, of the true realities of my crazy life:)).

2. My favorite book as a child: The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

3: Twitter or Facebook?: Facebook, although I only joined in March of this year! I have twitter, but don't understand it!

4: Favorite all time movie: Dirty Dancing because it just makes me feel tingly inside:)

5: The first thing I do when I wake up is make coffee…. Urine could be dripping down my leg, but coffee is FIRST!

6: How did I come up with my blog name: This took no thought process. It just popped in my head and I ran with it…. Everything else took me weeks to figure out!!! I just find life very amusing:)

7: Something on my bucket list: I vow to learn Spanish, I just need to purchase Rosetta Stone CDs first.

8: My drink of choice: Coffee in the morning, wine at night, and some sips of water in between.

9: How did I end up in this city?: I have lived in Indiana most of my life, aside from a small stent in Arizona and Texas. I was always drawn back to my family, who live in the country cities of Indiana. I was drawn to Indianapolis, or the big city, because I like it better, and because its just far enough away from my family….to enjoy it:)

10: What age would I stay?: Every year I grow older, I say I would stay that age. So now, I say 37.The wrinkles, sore body, and chronic acne…I could live without. I feel like every new year is a new adventure. I've enjoyed past years, but I also look forward to what's to come. This may change as I get a tiny bit older!

11: Have I ever told a bad joke that I had to dig myself out of?: No. All my jokes are funny. LOL..

The next line of business is nominating my own 11 people. I have no idea how many followers these people have, and I think it would stress me out too badly to figure it out. I will do my best, and regardless, this list is a group of blogs, that I like reading.

Joggingdad

Contrarymom

Paleopleaser

Defeatitisnotanoption

Mummyflyingsolo

Whatserface

Babysteps

Theflannelflies

Cordeliasroadtrip

Normalisthenewboring

Mythoughtsonapage

Now on to my own questions for the above mentioned nominees!!

1: If you were stuck on the elevator and could be stuck with one person of your choice, who would you choose?

2: If you were playing strip poker, which item of clothing would you remove first, when you lost your first round?

3: If a coworker, that you work with daily, had a severe case of halitosis (bad breath), would you (A) tell them, but in a classy manner (B) secretly spike their coffee with a sprig of spearmint or (C) continue to breath the stale air daily and do nothing,at all?

4: When is the last time you attempted a cartwheel, and why?

5: What do people compliment you on most?

6: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

7: If you had to spend a week in the jungle alone, and could only take two items, what would you take?

8: Would you rather live without your arms or your legs, and why?

9: If you were stuck in a prison cell for your whole life, and were allowed to paint it one color, of your own choice, what color would you choose?

10: Would you rather take a bath or a shower?

11: Would you rather have answered all of my previous 10 questions, or would you rather I had asked simple yes or no questions?

Again, thanks for nominating me Jolene! “They like me, they really like me”:)

 

Standard

7 thoughts on “I’m Beaming with Pride: My First Award Since Perfect Attendance !

  1. You, madame, you are too kind! I don’t know how to do these things either. But you already know I’m a big fan of your wacky blog, so I’ll leave it at that! By the way, did you change your hair again? There’s something a little different about you in the photo!!! 🙂

  2. I didn’t know they had a blogging award…now I know somebody who has received one. Yay! I, on occasion, have also attempted to be funny, or at least lightly sarcastic. I look forward to your thoughts and hope you enjoy mine (past and present). And to my mother…see, I am not an empty-headed ninnie.

  3. Pingback: Leibster Award | mummy flying solo

Leave a Reply

