funny, humor, humour, interesting, society

Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover :)

After I went on a run this morning, in the thick, muggy, humid air… I was feeling exhilarated that I had talked myself into going, but I also was soaking wet with sweat, and feeling a little delirious!

I was walking through my front yard to enter the front of my house, when I saw a weird item on my sidewalk. My eyes were a little blurry still, so I moved in closer….

I couldn't believe my eyes! I had to find a way to box this up and send it to ELLEN DEGENERES! I could become famous fast….. Or at the very least, I could get a free ticket to L.A……hotel and tickets to the show provided. I would probably get to ride in a limo, and get fed biscotti and crumpets for breakfast with as many mimosas I needed, to swallow it down.

It's apparently geese season around my house, and you often times have to watch where you're stepping, so you don't step in their feces….especially on the sidewalk! Which brings me back to what I saw!!.. THIS!!!!

This was the first goose poop I have ever cheered at. It was in an obvious horse shape!!! This goose was like the chicken who laid golden eggs! It wasn't a cheezit that looked like JESUS, but it was fairly close. I immediately wondered what to wear on the show… But then worried how I would get the poop there in one piece…

I stood out there for minutes deciding what to do, but my vision started clearing up, and I was becoming more lucid. I suddenly realized that this wasn't from my golden goose as I had originally thought….

IT WAS ONLY A CHOCOLATE ANIMAL CRACKER THAT HAD BEEN LEFT IN THE RAIN!!!!:(

Well, I'm not going to let it get me down! For all of those out there who actually felt me get punched in the gut, and worry that I may stop dreaming, don't fret! I will instead leave you with a quote from one of my favorite rappers Tupac, who really understood what life was about! Peace out!!

“DURING YOUR LIFE, NEVER STOP DREAMING. NO ONE CAN TAKE AWAY YOUR DREAMS”.

 

Standard

10 thoughts on “Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover :)

  1. Christina Moore says:

    Hilarious! I definitely saw the horse shape, and no wonder…! 🙂 Re quoting Tupac, couldn’t help but think: no one can take away your dreams…unless they use their gun on you…!

Leave a Reply

